Review: Something tiny, but very effective..

I’m trying to keep a lot of variation in my post, so I thought it was time to throw in a beauty review. I wanted to do this one for a little while already. I even made the picture a few weeks ago;

I found some information on the lush.eu/nl site. It was in Dutch so I translated it for you:

This serum makes your hands nice and soft again and smell delicious. As with our massage bars, hold the bar between your palms just so that some oil melts. Massage this into your skin and your skin is spoiled again! This hand treatment is in solid form including argan oil, aloe vera, cocoa and shea butter, soothing, delicious and nourishing. The perfume was composed by Simon, he used vanilla, chamomile and marigold. The serum is quickly absorbed, so no greasy hands!

The ingredients:

Cocoa Butter (Theobroma cacao), Talc, Fair Trade Shea Butter (Butyrospermum parkii), Extract of Marigold petals in Argan Oil (Calendula officinalis in Argania spinosa), Sago and Safflower Petals Decoction (Carthamus tinctorius), Perfume, Aloe Vera Extract (Aloe barbadensis), Vanilla Extract (Vanilla planifolia), Chamomile Blue Oil (Matricaria chamomilla), Chamomile Oil (Anthemis nobilis), African Marigold Oil (Tagetes erecta), *Citral, *Coumarin, Geraniol, *Linalool, *Limonene

Wel then, lets start reviewing. I decided to make a pros and cons review, ‘caus somehow that’s easier for me 😉

PROS:
– It works for me
– It’s vegan
– Not tested on animals
– It isn’t greasy
– very eco-friendly (it’s wrapped in 100% recyled paper)
– I think it’s really cheap (7,95 euro for 60 grams)
– It lasts long, because you only need a little each time.
– Ypu can order it online

Cons:
– The scent is a little to strong for me
– It’s not easy to take with you

Although I’m really postive about this product, I must say one of the cons is more important to me. The scent is really strong and I tend to get nauseous, if I smell it to much. So unfortunately I can’t use it as often as I would like to.

If your not so picky on scents, this is a great product!

xoxo,
Romy

source: http://www.lush.eu/nl/

Leave a Reply

