Review: The Fringe Festival, Bad Bread

First of all I would like to say that I am not a professional writer. I’m writing this just for fun, but I hope you’ll enjoy it anyway!

It happend to be that I was in Edinburgh for the day and met Tom Goble at the Fringe Fair. After a nice chat with Tom and a cup of cocoa together with my dad, I decided to get tickets to the show TV Times.

 Tom and I at the Fringe Fair

Wel, after an awesome intro of a medley of theme songs, it all started with the Bird and the Bee.

In the rest of the show you’ll see well trained players, in Monopoly as wel as in word play (Potato).

They’ll offer you a wide range of subjects, from aged problems (Crucifixion of Jesus) to current matters (Reactions of policemen). For the old (Monty Python) and the young (Bob the Builder). So a little something for everyone.

If you want to see how they make a well written/hilarious/good looking sandwich out of Bad Bread, I would defenitely recommend this comedy sketch show to you!

Name:               Bad Bread, TV Times
What:               Comedy sketches
Performers:    Simon Weeds
                           Tom Goble
                           Athony Craven
Where:             Edinburgh Fringe Festival
                           (The) Underbelly (Venue 61)
Price:               9,50 pounds p.p. (or you can get a discount with a flyer (2 for 1))

See yours later,
Romy

PS: To Tom: I totally forgot, but I’m a little German too, two of my great-grandmothers were German 😉

Comments
One Response to “Review: The Fringe Festival, Bad Bread”
  1. You my acquaintance are a genius

Leave a Reply

